Believe it or not, it all started here with this simple little picture.

I thought that I would share with you the process that lead us to the design decisions that we made for this lovely home in Florida.

I flew to Jacksonville for the first time to see the house armed with my ipad loaded with pictures of things that were somehow, some way speaking to me.

Most of  you will go…ah, yea… crazy woman but some of you artsy types will completely get it.

Fortunately for me, these most wonderful clients in the WHOLE WIDE WORLD understand the way my mind works and they love to roll with me.

So, without further adieu and very little commentary I will leave you to examine the images and see if you can figure out what it all means.

All images are from Pinterest. Thank you Dear Pinterest!

I am smiling.

Have fun.













This was actually found after we completed the design but you will be surprised how similar it is.


We should have had a contest to see which one of you could come closest to figuring out the direction.

We will have to do that one day.

Next time… it all begins to take shape.

If you would like to say, “That was fun!” at the end of your project  contact me at

www.cindybarganier.com.