We are in the final stages of a few kitchen renovations and the beginning phase of a new one. The new one has me stumped today. I can’t find an image to adequately convey to the builder what is in my head for the island. It will for sure be a painted finish. It will be a blueish-gray with an umber glaze but we are thinking about painting something on the end like an old stenciled sign look. I don’t know. Any ideas? I need some help here!

These are a few of the million images I looked at yesterday on Houzz and Pinterest.

I liked the hardware on this one.

hardware

Love the end panel and the stools being in-set.

Mixed door styles and finishes. Traditional kitchens often use multiple finishes. Sometimes you'll see one color or style cabinet on the perimeter and another on the island, for example. And you don't have to stop at just two; feel free to mix in a tall cabinet with a natural stained-wood tone. Even a section of cabinets such as a breakfast bar or butler's pantry can be done in a third or fourth color. Mixing finishes gives traditional kitchens a collected-over-time fee

Like that there’s no wasted space.

Great Kitchen Island!

LOVE the rounded ends

III DomA Architects, Inc. III - traditional - kitchen - san francisco - Doma Architects, Inc.

Kinda digging the old wood added in…hmmm

Antique Kitchen Islands

Like the simpleness of this.

Kitchens

SEE, I’m all over the board on this. Help me out people. What am I trying to say!!!! LOL

If you would like to say,”That was fun!” at the end of your project contact me at

www.cindybarganier.com.

