Here are some other dining table facts that you might find useful:

• The maximum height that you’d want for a dining table is 31″ (30″ high for a dining table is about average).

• A critical measurement, especially with antique dining tables that have very big aprons is that you need at least 25 3/4″ for roomy leg clearance and to cross your legs.

 You need 30″ for a person 5′9″ tall–generally.

• A light fixture over a dining table should hang between 28-32″ from the top of the table to the bottom of the fixture.

 Table with no apron:

 

Table with apron: 

I’m sorry I can’t remember the source of these lovely photos. Please let me know if they are yours so I may give  proper credit.

If you want to say, “That was fun!” at the end of your project please contact me at www.cindybarganier.com

 

