In Crans Baldwin’s  blog,  A Glass Half Full, an April  entry includes this statement:

“You know, I am not a designer, just an ordinary client involved in the design business. However I value what designers, real designers, bring to the party. They do the homework so I don’t have to think about it. They plan, they envision, they draw, they select and specify, they measure, and they consult me when it matters. They deal with late shipments, wrong shipments, mistakes, finish problems, difficult installations, problem suppliers, last minute substitutions, etc. Buying at retail is different, with different expectations. Working with a designer is like working with any other profession, and it has little or nothing to do with retail….”

I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Cindy Barganier Interiors

If you want to say, “That was fun!” at the end of your project contact me at www.cindybarganier.com.

